Au Terminus

Previous slide
Next slide

Osteria

Welcome to Osteria du Terminus, your destination for authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of Sierre. Located within the eponymous hotel, in the former gastronomic restaurant, completely renovated in a chic brasserie atmosphere, our restaurant exudes Italian charm combined with Swiss elegance.

Under the guidance of Chef Enrico Ferrari, Osteria's cuisine is a celebration of Italy's culinary heritage. Each dish is an artistic representation of Italian flavors, made from fresh, local produce. 

The culinary experience at Osteria du Terminus goes beyond simple tasting. We want you to feel the love and care we put into every dish.

Chef Cuisine Terminus

Enrico Ferrari

Enrico Ferrari, chef of Osteria du Terminus, is a young talent who has already proven himself in the world of gastronomy. Originally from Cremona in northern Italy, Enrico grew up in contact with his country's rich culinary tradition.

At the age of 31, Enrico fell in love with cooking at an early age, and it was only natural that he should train at Alma, one of Italy's most renowned culinary schools. His career then took him to some of the finest Michelin-starred restaurants, where he rubbed shoulders with great chefs and gained in experience, technique and creativity. He returned to l'Alma for 2 years to teach cooking, but by chance encounters it was in French-speaking Switzerland, in Lausanne, that he ran his first restaurant. At L'Elligo, he quickly earned 14, then 15 points in the Gaut et Millau, making him one of the city's top Italian restaurants. Unfortunately too cramped for space in his old premises, Enrico decided in January to leave Elligo in favor of an establishment that would allow him to continue his personal development. A visit to Terminus in February was a revelation! For this ambitious and talented chef, the next step will be here, in the heart of the Valais.

Plat Hotel Terminus

Restaurant Osteria

Italian flavours

The ideal place to enjoy the best of Italy, with cuisine based on fresh, local produce.

Au Terminus

Previous slide
Next slide

Osteria

Bienvenue à l’Osteria du Terminus, votre destination privilégiée pour une cuisine italienne authentique au cœur de Sierre. Situé au sein de l’hôtel éponyme, dans l’ancienne salle du restaurant gastronomique entièrement rénovée dans une ambiance brasserie-chic, notre restaurant respire le charme italien associé à l’élégance suisse.

Sous la houlette du Chef Enrico Ferrari, la cuisine de l’Osteria est une célébration du patrimoine culinaire italien. Chaque plat est une représentation artistique des saveurs italiennes, réalisée à partir de produits frais et locaux. 

L’expérience culinaire à l’Osteria du Terminus va au-delà de la simple dégustation. Nous voulons que vous ressentiez l’amour et le soin que nous mettons dans chaque plat.

Logo Osteria Terminus
Chef Cuisine Terminus

Enrico Ferrari

Enrico Ferrari, le chef de l’Osteria du Terminus, est un jeune talent qui a déjà fait ses preuves dans le monde de la gastronomie. Originaire de Crémone au nord de l’Italie, Enrico a grandi au contact de la riche tradition culinaire de son pays.

Âgé de 31 ans, Enrico s’est pris d’amour pour la cuisine dès son plus jeune âge et c’est tout naturellement qu’il est allé se former à l’Alma, l’une des écoles de cuisine les plus réputées d’Italie. Son parcours le mène ensuite dans quelques belles tables étoilées, où il côtoie de grands chefs et gagne en expérience, en technique et en créativité. Il retourne à l’Alma 2 ans pour y enseigner la cuisine, mais le hasard des rencontres fait que c’est en Suisse romande, à Lausanne, qu’il dirigera son premier restaurant. A l’Elligo, il obtient rapidement 14, puis 15 points au Gaut et Millau, faisant de lui l’un des meilleurs restaurants italiens de la ville. Hélas trop à l’étroit dans ses anciens murs, Enrico décide en janvier de quitter l’Elligo pour privilégier un établissement qui lui permettra de continuer son développement personnel. En février, au détour d’une visite du Terminus, c’est la révélation! Pour ce chef ambitieux et talentueux, la prochaine étape sera là, au cœur du Valais.

Plat Hotel Terminus

Restaurant Osteria

Saveurs italiennes

L’endroit idéal pour déguster le meilleur de l’Italie avec une cuisine à base de produits frais et locaux.